Complexity

Sea

“One thing that bothers me is that if you don't enjoy life and think it's pointless, then according to psychologists you're depressed. So if you don't enjoy life there's something wrong with you. And I don't agree with that at all.”

“I think there is a difference between not enjoying life and being realistic. Besides, not that we don't enjoy life. Like.., I do enjoy being with you. Enjoy good food, good books, movie and all. But I'm not gonna say anything about something or anything that worth living or worth dying for.”

“I just don't think there's a real meaning to life. Any life. We just exist, and it doesn't mean anything. We're here for the same reason that trees and rocks and water is here. So people say that we have to create our own meaning, but it just feels like we're trying to trick ourselves.”

“Which maybe not entirely wrong; to trick ourselves. Since we are not completely trees or rocks or water as well. We have the ability to value time and build complexity around it. That alone, is very much different.”

#happiness #thoughts #honesty #life